

Mail Address:

AOCS, P.O. Box 17190, Urbana, IL 61803-7190 USA Street Address:

AOCS, 2710 S. Boulder Dr., Urbana, IL 61802-6996 USA **Phone:** +1 217-359-2344 | **Fax:** +1 217-351-8091 **Email:** general@aocs.org | **Web:** www.aocs.org

Young Scientist Research Award

Recognizes a young scientist who has made a significant and substantial research contribution in one of the areas represented by the Divisions of AOCS. Sponsored by International Food Science Centre A/S.

<u>Year</u>	Recipient				
2022	Jiajia Rao, North Dakota State University, USA				
2021	Anne-Laure Fameau, L'Oréal, France				
2020	Bingcan Chen, University of Massachusetts-Amherst, USA				
2019	Guodong Zhang, University of Massachusetts-Amherst, USA				
2018	Chibuike Udenigwe, University of Ottawa, Canada.				
2017	Laura Nyström, ETH Zurich, Switzerland				
2016	Not awarded in 2016				
2015	Michael A. Rogers, University of Guelph, Canada				
2014	Helen L. Ngo, USDA, Eastern Regional Research Center, USA				
2013					
2012	Richard P. Bazinet, University of Toronto, Canada				
2011	11 Raffaele Mezzenga, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (ETH Zurich				
	Switzerland				
2010	Edgar J. Acosta, University of Toronto, Canada				
2009	Ken D. Stark, University of Waterloo, Canada				
2008	Liangli (Lucy) Yu, University of Maryland, USA				
2007	Gwendolyn Barceló-Coblijn, University of Balearic Island, Spain				
2006	David L. Compton, USDA ARS NCAUR, USA				
2005	Ki-Teak Lee, Chungnam National University, Korea				
2004	John N. Coupland, Pennsylvania State University, USA				
2003	Yeonhwa Park, University of Wisconsin, USA				
2002	Anu Hopia, Raisio Benecol Ltd., Finland				
2001	F. Xavier Malcata, Portuguese Catholic University, Portugal				
2000	Alejandro Marangoni, University of Guelph, Canada				