Sections

AOCS Sections are neighborhoods within the greater AOCS global community—each offering unique, regional viewpoints on the importance of fats and oils to people everywhere.

Benefits of Section Membership

  • Provides a local forum for fats and oils professionals
  • Enhances your networking opportunities in your regional marketplace
  • Provides volunteer and leadership opportunities

Member dues contribute to and sustain Section-specific awards, events, and support student involvement.

The Asian Section welcomes all who are interested, and holds meetings annually.

Annual member dues $15. Join now (.pdf)

Section Leadership

Chairperson
Kazuo Miyashita, kmiya@fish.hokudai.ac.jp

Vice-Chairperson
Suk-Hoo Steve Yoon, shooyoon@woosuk.ac.kr

Secretary
Ahmad Parveez Ghulam Kadir, parveez@mpob.gov.my

Advisor
Ching H. Hou, ching.hou@ars.usda.gov

Access the quarterly member list.

Asian Section Meetings 2015 (.pdf)

Bringing together professionals in the Australia and Pacific Rim geographical regions.

Annual member dues $25. Join now (.pdf)

Section Leadership

President
Matt Miller, matt.miller@cawthron.org.nz

Immediate Past President
Karen Murphy, karen.murphy@unisa.edu.au

Secretary
Jacqui Adcock, jadcock@deakin.edu.au

Treasurer
Amy Logan, amy.logan@csiro.au

Treasurer Elect
Xiao Su, xiao.su@vu.edu.au

Newsletter Editor
Cintia Dias, cintia.dias@uon.edu.au

Steering Committee
Surinder Singh, CSIRO
Neil Mann, RMIT University
Glenn Elliott, Nu-Mega Ingredients Pty. Ltd.
Peter Nichols, CSIRO
Rod Smith, CSIRO
Tim Nalder, Deakin University
Leonie Walter, University of Melbourne
Lucky Inturrisi, Cargill
Clare Flakelar, Charles Sturt University

 

 

Bringing together professionals from Canadian geographical regions. Dues are used to send students to the AOCS and CAOCS annual meetings.

Annual member dues $15. Join now (.pdf)

Section Leadership

Chair
Farah Skold, Farah.Skold@solexthermal.com

Vice Chair
Chibuike Udenigwe, cudenigw@uottawa.ca

Secretary/Treasurer
Eoin Moloney, Eoin.Moloney@richardson.ca

Student Affairs
Sachin Goel, sachin.goel@mail.utoronto.ca
Olayinka Olarewaju, ayooo@myumanitoba.ca
Sayeh Sinichi, s.sinichi@mail.utoronto.ca

Member-at-Large
Xiao Qui, xiao.qiu@usask.ca

Past-Chair
Dérick Rousseau, rousseau@ryerson.ca

Past-Treasurer
Jonathan Curtis, jcurtis1@ualberta.ca

Access the quarterly member list. (.pdf).

Read the July 2017 Section newsletter.

The AOCS China Section:

  • Promotes information exchange, collaboration and partnership between Chinese and global fats, oils and related industries
  • Brings together professionals in the China geographical region
  • Supports friendship and professional growth of its members
  • Ensures high standards, superior quality, safety and value-added applications of fats, oils, proteins and related-materials

Annual member dues $0.  Join now (.pdf)

Section Leadership

President
Dr. Jiang Lianzhou, jlzname@163.com

Vice-Presidents
Dr. Liu Keshun, Keshun.Liu@ars.usda.gov

Dr. Li Yang, liyanghuangyu@163.com

Dr. Liu Yuanfa, foodscilyf@163.com

Dr. Xu Xuebing,  xuxuebing@cn.wilmar-intl.com

Secretary-General
Dr. Sui Xiaonan, xiaonan.sui@hotmail.com

Advisory Council

Wang Tong (Toni), Ph.D.
Ma Kangming, Ph.D.
Liu Guoqin, Ph.D.
Bi Yanlan, Ph.D.
Wang Manyi, Ph.D.

Access the quarterly member list. (.pdf).

 

Bringing together professionals in the European geographical region.

Annual member dues $25, includes membership in Euro Fed Lipid. Join now (.pdf)

Section Leadership

Chair
Daniel Kalnin, daniel.kalnin@philolao.com

Leadership Team
Ignace Debruyne, ignace.debruyne@gmail.com

Etienne Deffense, e.deffense@crystallisation.be

John Harwood, harwood@cardiff.ac.uk

Paul Smith, Cargill, paul_smith@cargill.com

Aalbert (Bart) Zwijnenburg, Bart.Zwijnenburg@matthey.com

Bringing together professionals in the geographic area of India.  The Section works closely with the Oil Technologists Association of India (OTAI).

Annual member dues $0. Join now (.pdf)

To get involved, contact AOCS:
Victoria Rouleau
Victoria Rouleau | +1 217-693-4821

Access the quarterly member list (.pdf).

Bringing together professionals in South America, Central America, Mexico and the Caribbean.

Annual member dues $15. Join now (.pdf)

Section President

Andrés Rumayor, ar@palsgaard.com.mx 

Leadership Team
Elena Dibildox-Alvarado, Universidad Autónoma de SLP, Mexico
Roberto Berbesi, Oil-Dri, USA
Sandra Moya, Clariant, Mexico
Leon Pablo Espinosa, Desmet Ballestra, USA
Carlos Molina, Chile
Federico Corvetto, South American Trading, Argentina
Carlos Ramirez, Mexico