AOCS celebrates the winners of the 2020 AOCS Professional Awards Program

The AOCS community is grateful for the contributions of award winners to their areas of focus.

AOCS spent the last month congratulating all the winners of the 2020 AOCS Professional Awards. As a Society dedicated to scientific and technological progress, we love being part of the recognition of great accomplishment by our community members.

You can read interviews featuring each winner on the AOCS blog, all of which are linked to below.

Richard BazinetRichard Bazinet
Winner of the Ralph Holman Lifetime Achievement Award

Scott BloomerScott Bloomer
Winner of the Processing Distinguished Service Award

Tom BrennaTom Brenna
Winner of the Herbert J. Dutton Award

Bingcan ChenBingcan Chen
Winner of the Young Scientist Research Award

Andrew ClulowAndrew Clulow
Winner of the Health and Nutrition Division New Investigator Research Award

Lorin DebonteLorin Debonte
Winner of the Edible Application Technology Division Outstanding Achievement Award

Fred EllerFred Eller
Winner of an AOCS Fellow Award

Sevim ErhanSevim Erhan
Winner of the A.R. Baldwin Distinguished Service Award

N.A. Michael EskinN.A. Michael Eskin
Winner of the Supelco AOCS Research Award

Dharma KodaliDharma Kodali
Winner of the Stephen S. Chang Award

Keshun LiuKeshun Liu
Winner of the Protein and Co-Products Division Lifetime Achievement Award

Jun OgawaJun Ogawa
Winner of the Biotechnology Division Ching Hou Biotechnology Award

Ashok PatelAshok Patel
Winner of the Timothy L. Mounts Award

Lars ReimannLars Reimann
Winner of an AOCS Fellow Award

Jean-Louis SalagerJean-Louis Salager
Winner of the Samuel Rosen Memorial Award

Surinder SinghSurinder Singh
Winner of the Australasian Section Award of Scientific Excellence in Lipid Research

Masaki TsumadoriMasaki Tsumadori
Winner of the AOCS Award of Merit

Phillip VinsonPhillip Vinson
Winner of the Surfactants and Detergents Division Distinguished Service Award

Tong (Toni) WangTong (Toni) Wang
Winner of the Alton E. Bailey Award

Back to Member News