Kaufmann Memorial Lecture Award

To honor ISF's founder, Hans P. Kaufmann, the "Kaufmann Memorial Lecture" award was developed and made part of each congress.

Through the years, the lecturers have been among the best-known names in international fats and oils science; the topics have reflected the ever-widening scope of international fats and oils science.

Award Winners

1974—Prof. Dr. A. Seher, Münster, Germany
1976—Prof. Dr. F. D. Gunstone, St. Andrews, UK
1978,—Dr. J. C. Metcalfe, Cambridge, UK
1980—Prof. Dr. R. G. Ackman, Halifax, Canada
1983—Prof. Dr. K.F. Gander, Hamburg, Germany
1984—Prof. Dr. T. Kaneda, Tokyo, Japan
1986—Prof. Dr. H. C. R. Paoletti, Milano, Italy
1988—Prof. Dr. A. S. H. Ong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1992—Prof. N. Zollner, Munich, Germany
1995—Dr. E. Frankel, California, USA
1997—Dr. John M. de Man, Ontario, Canada
1999—Dr. Jean Graille, Montpellier, France
2001—Prof. Dr. Marcel Lie Ken Jie, Hong Kong
2003—Dr. Norio Murata, Japan
2005—Dr. T. Foglia, Pennsylvania, USA
2007—Dr. K. Sato, Hiroshima, Japan
2009—Prof. Paul Trayhurn, University of Liverpool, England
2012—Dr. Edward Emken, Illinois, USA
2013—Prof. Michael Bockisch, Jesteburg, Germany
2015—Dr. Alejandro Marangoni, Ontario, Canada
2016—Prof. Yang Yuexin, Beijing, China
2018—Prof. Kazuo Miyashita, Hakodate, Japan
2020—Dr. Richard Cantrill, Halifax, Canada